NACTA Archives at the University of Illinois Archives

NACTA Archives Homepage

The National Association of Colleges and Teachers of Agriculture (NACTA) is a professional society that focuses on promotion and recognition of excellence in teaching agriculture and related areas at the postsecondary level in North America. Members of NACTA are from two-year and four-year colleges, public and private, and have a common bond of teaching agriculture and related subjects.

Formed in 1955, NACTA has the following purposes:

• To provide a forum for discussion of issues related to the improvement of college instruction in agriculture
• To seek to improve higher education in agriculture.
• To encourage and promote the availability of instruction in agriculture and research.

Recognizing the importance of keeping the records of NACTA in an appropriate storage site, files from past officers were assembled and sent to the University Archives at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign to ensure their preservation and availability for future research. The NACTA Archives contains two record series: NACTA Files(RS 8/1/60), and NACTA Publications(RS 8/1/61). Persons wishing to use materials in the NACTA Archives should contact the University Archives at (217) 333-0798 between the hours of 8:30a.m.-5:00 p.m. (CT) M-F, or e-mail us at illiarch@illinois.edu.

NACTA Archives Homepage] [NACTA National Homepage] [Additional Sources for Agricultural Research in the UIUC Archives] [UIUC Archives Homepage][Top]

last modified 10/30/98