National Advisory Council Members
Bernice McNair Barnett
Educational Policy Studies
360 Education Bldg., MC-708
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign Champaign, IL 61820
Phone: (217) 333-7658
bmbarnet@illinois.edu
Melvin Oliver
Department of Sociology
2834 Ellison Hall
University of California, Santa BarbaraSanta Barbara, CA 93106-2100
Phone: (805) 893-2781
moliver@soc.ucsb.edu

Joe Feagin
Department of Sociology
4351 TAMU Texas A&M University
College Station TX 77843-4351
Phone: (979) 774 4328
feagin@tamu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Advisory Board Members
James Anderson
Head, Educational Policy Studies
360 Education Bldg., MC-708
Phone: (217) 333-7404
janders@illinois.edu 
Robert Rich
Institute of Government & Public Affairs
1007 W. Nevada, MC-037
Phone: (217) 244-8550
rfrich@illinois.edu
William Berry
Ex-officio, Associate Chancellor Office of the Chancellor
Swanlund Admin. Bldg., MC-304
Phone: (217) 333-6394
weberry@illinois.edu
Giraldo Rosales
Assistant Dean of StudentsOffice of the Dean of Students
610, East John Street, MC 306
Phone: (217) 244-6588
grosales@illinois.edu
Soo Ah Kwon
Human and Community Development
274 Bevier Hall, MC-180
Phone: (217) 333-3790
sakwon@illinois.edu
Michael Ross
Director, Krannert Center for the Performing Arts
500 South Goodwin Avenue, MC 072
Phone: (217) 333-6700
ross2@illinois.edu
Faranak Miraftab
Dept. of Urban & Regional Planning
111 Temple Buell Hall, MC-619
Phone: (217) 333-3890
faranak@illinois.edu
Jesse Thompson
Academic ProgramsCollege of Agricultural, Consumer and Environmental Sciences
109 Mumford Hall, MC-710
Phone: (217) 333-3638
jthomps5@illinois.edu
Kent A. Ono
Asian American Studies
1208, West Nevada, MC 142
Phone: (217) 244-9530
kaono@illinois.edu
Lissette Piedra
School of Social Work
1207 W. Oregon, MC-140
Phone: (217) 333-2261
lmpiedra@illinois.edu

 

 

Center on Democracy in a Multiracial Society
1108 W Stoughton, Urbana, IL 61801
Phone: 217.244.0188 Fax: 217.333.8122 E-mail: cdms@illinois.edu