Officers and Section Bureau

Officers (2014-2016)

CHAIR/PRESIDENT: William J. Maher
VICE-CHAIR: Gatis Karlsons
SECRETARY: Heather Briston

Section Bureau (Steering Committee)

Cherri1

Cherri-Ann Beckles
Assistant Archivist
West Indies Federal Archives Centre
The University of the West Indies
Cave Hill Campus (BARBADOS)
tel. 1 246 417-4052
e-mail: cabeckles@yahoo.com OR cherri-ann.beckles@cavehill.uwi.edu

Susanne Belovari
Assistant Professor, University Archives
Archivist for Faculty Papers
University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign (U.S.A.)
(217) 265-0036
e-mail: belovari@illinois.edu

heather_2014_sm

Heather Briston
ICA/SUV Secretary – University Archivist
UCLA Library Special Collections
A1713 Charles E. Young Research Library
Box 951575
Los Angeles, CA  90095-1575  (U.S.A.)
Office: 310-206-0568 | Fax: 310-206-1864
E-mail: hbriston@library.ucla.edu

 marynac

Maryna Chernyavska
R
esearcher/Archivist
Kule Folklore Centre, University of Alberta
250 Old Arts Bldg.
University of Alberta
Edmonton, AB T6G 2E6  (CANADA)

tel.: +1(780) 299-6043
email: maryna.chernyavska@ualberta.ca

stanleygriffin-2

Stanley Griffin
Assistant Archivist/Officer-in-Charge
The UWI Archives
The University of the West Indies
VICE CHANCELLERY
Regional Headquarters Building
Hermitage Road, Mona
Kingston 7,  (JAMAICA)
Telephone: 876.977.6704/876.935.8614, ext. 8947
Email: Stanley.griffin@uwimona.edu.jm

karlsons

Gatis Karlsons
ICA/SUV Vice-Chair
Deputy Director General of Latvian State Archives
Skunu iela 11, LV – 1050,
Riga, (LATVIA)
tel. 371 2 9196874 fax: 371 7213994
e-mail: gatis.karlsons@arhivi.gov.lv

 

karsten-kulnel

Karstens Kühnel
Deputy Director
War Indemnity Archives of the Federal Archives
Dr.-Franz-Str. 1
95445 Bayreuth (GERMANY)
Phone: +49 921 4601 142
E-Mail: k.kuehnel@bundesarchiv.de

william maher

William J. Maher
ICA-SUV Chair/Président
University of Illinois at Urbana -Champaign, Library, Room 19
1408 W. Gregory,
Urbana 61801, Illinois, (U.S.A.)
tel. 1 217 333 0798 – fax: 1 217 333 2868
e-mail: w-maher@illinois.edu

gavan mccarthy

Gavan McCarthy
Director, eScholarship Research Centre
eScholarship Research Centre
Level 2, Thomas Cherry Building
The University of Melbourne
Parkville, VIC 3010 (AUSTRALIA)
tel. 61 03 8344 3659, fax: 61 03 9347 4803
e-mail: gavan.mccarthy@unimelb.edu.au

Pepita Raventós
Servei d’Arxiu i Gestió de Documents
Universitat de Lleida
Plaça de Víctor Siurana, 1
E25003 LLEIDA (Catalunya) (SPAIN)
tel. +34 973 70 20 05
e-mail: pepita.raventos@udl.cat
Megan Sniffin-Marinoff
University Archivist
Harvard University Archives
Pusey Library
Harvard Yard
Cambridge, MA 02138 (U.S.A.)
tel.: 1 617 496 2713 – fax: 1 617 495 8011
e-mail: megan_sniffin-marinoff@harvard.edu
Petr Svobodný
Director
Institute of the History of Charles University and Archive
Charles University
Ovocný trh 3/5
116 36 Praha 1 (CZECH REPUBLIC)
tel.: 420 224 228 104 – fax:
e-mail: petr.svobodny@ruk.cuni.cz
Manuscript from the Historical Documents Museum, Abdeen Palace, Cairo, Egypt.

Manuscript from the Historical Documents Museum, Abdeen Palace, Cairo, Egypt. Submitted by Dr. Amany M. Abdelaziz, Lecturer in the Department of Library, Archives & Information Technology, Faculty of Arts, Cairo University, Egypt.

Map of Cairo at the time of the French Campaign (1798–1801).

Map of Cairo at the time of the French Campaign (1798–1801). Submitted by Dr. Amany M. Abdelaziz, Lecturer in the Department of Library, Archives & Information Technology, Faculty of Arts, Cairo University, Egypt.